Source Code compilitation - NUNit assembly ref missing?

Oct 30, 2008 at 4:16 PM
Hi all,
First of all, I apologise in advance for what is probably a really basic question. I'm quite new to Visual Studio, so still getting to grips with things.

I'm trying to build the Touchless source code in Visual Studio 2008, but I keep getting a load of errors about missing assemblies/references, one of which is NUnit. All of the errors seem to be to do with the test classes.
Basically what I'm wanting to do is look into how to extract the current X and Y co-ordinates of a marker for use in an XNA game, so I'm trying to learn how to incorporate touchless into a simple prototype game.

There was a mention somewhere on this site about a tutorial video that takes new developers through the process of compiling the source code and making a simple game - I can't seem to find that video though. Does anyone have a link to it? I think it would probably answer all of my questions and get me started on the right road.

Thanks,
Jonathan
Oct 31, 2008 at 5:33 PM

I have the same problem, and when I try to use the binaries dll's MS-Visual studio C# is telling me the WebCamLib  is not a valid library.. ;-(

Coordinator
Oct 31, 2008 at 8:03 PM
Jonathan:
    You're right, NUnit is for testing... Remove the TouchlessUnitTests project if you don't want to deal with building the tests.
    But, if you're just looking to use Touchless SDK and not modify it, look at the section "How to add Touchless to your project" from Touchless.rtf:

To add Touchless to an existing Visual Studio project, simply right click “References” and select “Add Reference…” go to the browse tab, and select "TouchlessLib.dll". Ensure that both "TouchlessLib.dll" and "WebcamLib.dll" are copied to the same output directory to be used with your builds.

Take a look at the WalkthroughSample in our source code repository; this will show you how to subscribe to OnChnge for your markers and process the MarkerEventData.